Hello to all at HashNode!

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Hello to all at HashNode!

A very warm and hearty hello to all! 😁

·

3 min read

Kiran Capoor, who am I?

Life sowed the seeds of the future in us, in every present moment. Early in life, I've learned the meaning of being a survivor and a go-getter. Being a practical, versatile & objective oriented software engineer & developer. With the ability to quickly grasp concepts to implement them in an optimized solution.

During my entrepreneurial days, I've worn multiple hats of a leader, an innovator, a sales executive, a client relationships executive, a software developer, a UI/UX Designer, and a marketing executive. My thirst for knowledge has been my biggest motivator and influencer.

Assisted MSCI in potentially saving 400 man-hours by designing an automation system, which was then implemented by eClerx at the enterprise level.

Python and technology are my passion. Designing, building and implementing solutions is something that I have done since my teenage years.

Revisit the past a bit, humble beginnings

Following the general cultures prevalent in an Indian household, education was an emphasis all through. He has a bachelor’s degree in Chemistry, which allows him today to mix all the creative strategies and systemic thinking into a brand new ‘solution’.

Finances being the lifeblood of business, he went on learning the nuances of finance. He uses the same effect to do his data analytics and negotiations, and trend analysis charts.

Pokemon Go was a newly launched game by Google & Niantic, during my teenage years. We had to walk miles to catch a single imaginary/virtual Pokémon, collect items etc. Being the lazy person that I was, to avoid walking to the United States to catch a rare Pokémon, I developed a simple hack using Python. This hack allowed my in-game character to walk a thousand miles a day and catch all the Pokémon, from the comfort of my bedroom.

My passion for technology stems from the concept on which Python is built - “Simple is better”.

My team and I assisted Intelak, an Emirates company, in redesigning and implementing a B2B focused User interface with a fluid and rich User Experience. We have assisted AmazingWorkplaces, an initiative by BrandRecall, during the early days of launch with their marketing and web-based platform.

For about 5+ years now, I have designed and implemented solutions ranging from simple websites to High Complexity Systems like a CRM, an E-commerce Web App and built complete IT ecosystems on AWS, Azure, GCP & Heroku etc.

An innovator at the core, he has built high complexity polyglot systems and applications using multiple technologies like – Python, Django, JavaScript, ReactJS, VueJS, NuxtJS, Gridsome, FastAPI, RDBMS’s like – SQLite3, PostgreSQL and MySQL.

In recent days, he's diving in and exploring the world of Blockchain, Data Science, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Quantum Computing and NoSQL.

Did you like the post or have a suggestion? Please do leave a comment 😁 Reach out to me directly on Twitter: Kiran Capoor

Â